report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER
Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > MLM Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-22-2011, 11:36 AM
I am new at Scam.com

Nu Skinís Biophotonic scanner: The Ultimate Scam

There's already a thread here about Sandie Tillotson (co-founder of Nu Skin) who was married to Adam Baker (husband #3) and his book about their marriage and ugly divorce.
http://www.ripoffreport.com/civil-ri...lthy-d0aab.htm

I read the book, am not surprised it was removed yet am surprised something so obviously defamatory had to be bullied off the web instead of legally removed, anyway, what really stood out to me was the information about the Biophotonic scanner found in the chapter, ĎAll of the Bad, None of the Goodí. Apparently this scanner is preprogrammed to Ďrecognizeí the person and give an increased result just so Nu Skin doesnít have to give any money back on their guarantee.

This makes me wonder what else is a scam about their product line? And how would anyone really know about it unless they were married to Sandie herself? (From the description of her ex, I wouldnít want to be.)

Can any device be trusted that is not FDA approved?

Old 01-03-2012, 10:14 AM
Platinum Member

Re: Nu Skinís Biophotonic scanner: The Ultimate Sc

If it's not FDA approved, then that is a warning sign. If there is no way to actually prove what the device does, aside from what the operator tells you it does, then that's another warning sign.