report scams here at scam.com dont get scammed Scams and Scammers - Expose hypocrisy and spread respect ! Don't get ripped off! REGISTER  

Go Back   scams > Scam Message Board > MLM Scams
Register FAQ Register To Post Member List Promote Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-03-2011, 04:45 PM
I am new at Scam.com

Appco Group

Hi All.

I have spent the last four hours reading through a previous thread about The Cobra Group. There has been few comments on it for a number of months now so felt the need to start this thread, especially as many people now working or considering working for the company will know it as "The Appco Group"

So, here we go.

I will not go into a great amount of detail about my experiences whilst working for the Sheffield based charities division office, or explain what they do, as so many people have done it before and the majority of everyones experiences are very similar. However, I feel there are a few very important points that haven't been mentioned.

My main issue with the company the whole time I worked for them (all of two months) despite the obvious total bullshit the place is covered in, was the very morals the place was built on. Myself, and every other employee was expected to go out and "sell" a charity day in and day out. I can safely say that 99 percent of these people didn't have a clue about what the charity did apart from the few "emotive short stories" that were impregnated into their brains to try and "guilt" people into signing up.

And the little facts they had learnt about them were used in a disgusting way to try and trick people into signing up to make sure they get paid each day.

Now I am not for one moment saying this is the fault of the young guys working for these companies. Not at all, it is Appco's fault for putting them in this awful situation where they need to lie and cheat to make sure they can afford to eat on a day to day basis.